School Calendar 2022-2023

The Department of Education and Skills has standardised the holidays for the 2022/2023 school year as follows:

NEW SCHOOL YEAR 2022/2023 commences on Thursday September first

Haloween Break – Monday October 31st – Friday November 4th Inclusive
Christmas Break – Thursday December 22nd – Wednesday January 4th inclusive

February Bank Holiday – Monday February 6th – New Bank Holiday
Mid Term Break – Monday February 13th – Friday February 17th inclusive

St. Patricks day –  School closed Friday March 17th
Easter Break – Monday April 3rd – Friday April 14th Inclusive
Bank Holiday – Monday May 1st
Bank Holiday – Monday June 5th
Summer Break – Friday June 30th   – Thursday August 31st incl.
School re-opens on Friday September 1st 2023